At CMR CBS, we passionately believe that talent commitment and good character should always be recognised and rewarded. Each year, the CMR Jnanadhara Trust awards a number of scholarships to exceptional and highly deserving students from across the CMR Group of Institutions. Scholarships are awarded on the basis of merit/means/ demonstrated leadership or sports abilities.

For Meritorious and well deserving students, we have the following

  • Scholarships CMR Memorial Scholarship
  • CMR Sports Scholarship
  • Minority Scholarship by Government of Karnataka
  • SC/ST Scholarships from Government of Karnataka
  • E-pass for economically and socially backward from Government of Karnataka
  • National level Scholarships including from AICTE

How to Apply?

The selection is based on the CET (Karnataka Management Aptitude Test) for the seats allocated under the Government quota. For seats allocated under the Management quota, the selection is based on the score obtained by the student in tests including: MAT / CAT / KMAT/ XAT / JMET / ATMA / JEE etc., as well as the aggregate percentage marks obtained in the qualifying degree examination. The minimum prescribed eligibility criteria by Bengaluru University will be strictly adhered to.

To apply, download the application form from: and mail the flled in application along with a Demand Draft for Rs.750/- drawn in favour of CMR Jnanadhara Trust payable at Bengaluru to the address below:

CMR Centre for Business Studies
#5, Bhuvanagiri, OMBR Layout, Bengaluru
560043, Karnataka, India
Students can also apply online: