Graduation Day 2019

Graduation Day of CMR Center for Business Studies is held at CMR OMBR Campus on 1st June 2019. 119 students from the MBA programme received their degree during the ceremony.

Dr.RajKumar Khatri, IAS, Principal Secretary, Revenue Department ,Government of Karanataka, was the Chief Guest. In his Graduation Day address he stressed upon the fact that the changing business environment requires a deep insight into frequently innovating technologies and the artificial intelligence is taking over the world today. The challenges are galloping and the opportunities are to be capitalized by the management students. He said you need to manage the machine language and the only thing which is permanent his change in terms of technology , knowledge revolution and competition . Hence he suggested students to be more focused and get into the corporate with more vigor and the best of the talent.He stressed up on the fact that students should be aggressive and result oriented in their personal and professional life and appraised them about the contempary issues and challenges of corporate life.

The programme was presided over by Dr.Shivakumar,Vice Chancellor, CMR University , who in turn suggested the students to be hardworking, creative and think out of the box and become problem solvers rather than job seekers alone. He also suggested that students should have network by becoming the alumni members of CMR.

Also present on this occasion Dr. C M Bhaskar Reddy, Director CMR Group of Institution, Dr. M P Hrishikesh Director CMR Center for Business Studies, Dr.Praveen. Registrar, CMR University, faculty members, parents, students, well-wishers and invitees.

On this occasion, the student achievers in academic and sports were honored. The programme was compered by Prof. Divya Thankom Varghese.

The programme commenced with a welcome address by Dr.M P Hrishikesh and concluded vote of thanks by Prof. Shrividya.

On this occasion the following students were felicitated

Ms. Sanjana, Ms. Aparana, Ms.Rooqsar, Ms.Afsha , Mr.Rahul Ravi and Mr Dharenendra.